ende
M

any tasks in our environment have become more and more complex over the past years. Just think of the business processes in a company or the service delivery. Uncountable resources (hardware, software, etc.), platforms with hundreds of services, followed by thousands or even millions of attributes and compositions are compressed into numerous contracts and finally offered to the customer as a business service. All required regulations are defined in a SLA (service level agreement).

To ensure the delivery of the requested services with moderate cost, within the needed quality and at the right quantity, new practices are required. Those practice will enable the service provider to offer his service deliveries with regard to both the customer’s and his own benefits.

Our consistent methodology embraces the following components:

      • Logical design to display services. Including the service decomposition to display the relations between business services (contract view), service groups (functional grouping), basic services (service modules), service assets (production modules) and the resources (single parts and technical view).
      • Organisation, processes and roles. Especially the break down into portfolio strategy, product development, account management, service design, service transition and service operation.
      • Functional environment. The service engine builds the heart of the systems necessary to run services. It contains the infrastructure monitor, service monitor, resource monitor, resource management database, service management database plus the ticketing and reporting system as functions.

 

To a successful implementation in five integrated steps:

Mangement in 5 Schritten engl

ende
V

iele Aufgaben in unserem Umfeld sind in den vergangenen Jahren sehr komplex geworden. Denken wir an die Geschäftsprozesse einer Firma oder an deren Service Erbringung. Unzählige Ressourcen (Hardware, Software, etc.) und Plattformen mit Hunderten von Services, mit wiederum Tausenden oder gar Millionen von Attributen und Verknüpfungen werden in vielen verschiedenen Verträgen schlussendlich als Business Service dem Kunden zur Verfügung gestellt. Geregelt werden die Vereinbarungen in einem SLA (Service Level Agreement).

Damit die geforderten Leistungen zu adäquaten Kosten, in der geforderten Qualität und Quantität produziert werden können, sind neuartige Methoden notwendig. Diese befähigen den Service Provider, seine Service Leistungen aus einer am Kunden- und Eigennutzen ausgerichteten Sicht heraus zu erbringen.

Unsere durchgängige bE_Methode® setzt hier an und umfasst folgende Komponenten:

      • Logische Darstellung der Services, inklusive der Dekomposition zur Darstellung der Zusammenhänge zwischen Business Services (Vertrags Sicht), Service Gruppen (funktionale Gruppierung), Basis Services (Service Module), Service Assets (Produktions Module) und den Ressourcen (Einzelteile und technische Sicht),
      • Organisation, Prozesse und Rollen. Insbesondere die Aufteilung in Portfolio Strategie, Produkt Entwicklung, Account Management, Service Design, Service Transition und Service Operation,
      • Tool Landschaft: Die Service Engine als Herz der zum Betrieb der Services nötigen Systeme mit dem Infrastruktur Monitor, Service Monitor, Ressource Management DB und Service Management DB, sowie dem Ticketing und Reporting System als Funktion.

 

Wir sehen eine erfolgreiche Umsetzung in fünf ganzheitlichen Schritten:

Management in 5 Schritten